Board of Directors


Katherine Raley Alexander, Chairperson
Jennifer Larson, Vice-Chairperson
Reuben Sancken-Marx, Secretary
Darlene Brewer, Member-At-Large

Class of 2025

Darlene Brewer, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Member of Wyndholme Christian Church, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

Sharon Cantrell, Lenexa, KS
Member of Shawnee Community Christian Church, Shawnee, KS

Eronica King, New Orleans, LA
Member of First Christian Church of Greater New Orleans, Metairie, LA

John Ahn, Nashville, TN
Member of Eastwood Christian Church, Nashville, TN

Ryan Moreno, Riverview, FL
Member of Palm Lake Christian Church, St. Petersburg, FL

Class of 2023

Beverly Bell, Nashville, TN
Member of New Covenant Christian Church, Nashville, TN

Chimiste Doriscar, Helena, MT
Member of Allisonville Christian Church, Indianapolis, IN

Jennifer Larson, Norfolk, VA
Member of West Side Christian Church, Norfolk, VA

Derrick Perkins, St. Louis, MO
Member of Centennial Christian Church, St. Louis, MO

Rueben Sancken-Marx, Indianapolis, IN
Member of Central Christian Church, Indianapolis, IN

Class of 2021

Tom Cooley, Albuquerque, NM
Member of Monte Vista Christian Church, Albuquerque, NM

Sandy Messick, Federal Way, WA
-Regional Minister
Member of Lake City Christian Church, Seattle, WA

Katherine Raley Alexander, Georgetown, KY
Member of First Christian Church, Georgetown, KY

Juan Rodriquez, Longwood, FL
Member of Arise Orlando Christian Church, Orlando, FL

Charles Tooley, Billings, MT
Member of Central Christian Church, Billings, MT

Terms of office

Terms of office begin with the first Board meeting following a General Assembly. Terms of office end with the last Board meeting prior to a General Assembly.

 IDWM Representative

Marilyn Williams, IDWM President, Term:  2018-2021
Raleigh, NC

ODM Representative(s)

Gregory (Greg) Alexander, Director of Disciples Men
Versailles, KY

Alexander (Alex) Ruth, Associate Director of Disciples Men
Niangua, MO

DHM Representative to the General Board

Candyce Black-Wells, Term:  2020-2023
Kankakee, IL

DHM Representatives to The United Christian Missionary Society Board of Trustees (The UCMS)

Class of 2023

Xochitl Alvizo
Term:  2020-2023
Member of Pub Church, Boston, MA

Jeremy Skaggs
Term:  2020-2023
Member of The Welcome Table Christian Church, Arlington, TX

Class of 2021

Chris Furr, Co-Chariperson
Term:  2018-2021
Member of Covenant Christian Church, Cary, NC

LaKinsha Swinton
Term:  2018-2021
Member of New Hope Christian Church, Beaufort, SC

Terms of office

All members elected by the General Board of the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) shall assume their term of office on January 1 of the following year of their election. Terms begin in even numbered years and end in odd numbered years.