Woman-to-Woman Worldwide Morocco 2019

In October 2019, a delegation of Disciples Women participated in a Woman-to-Woman Worldwide (W2WW) pilgrimage to Morocco, coordinated by Global Ministries. The women were moved by the ministries of Global Ministries partner, the Evangelical Protestant Church in Morocco (EEAM). They listened to stories of women and families who have faced challenges, and have arrived in Morocco after journeying many miles for safety.

In 2020, the delegates will share their experiences in many contexts and promote special giving opportunities to support the life-giving ministries offered by partner organizations that they visited. We are calling Disciples Women to a special period of prayer, reflection, and advocacy. This year, the group of participants will be supporting the work of EEAM. We encourage you to learn more about the struggles and the ministry of Morocco today by inviting one of the participants to share information as well as their personal stories and experiences. The delegation to Morocco in 2019 is listed below. [Lisa, please put list of attendees and contact information here] Disciples Women Woman-to-Woman Worldwide and Global Ministries welcome gifts to support the ministries of the Evangelical Church of Morocco. For more information and details on how to contribute, check the link below:

https://www.globalministries.org/w2ww_morocco_project

Morocco W2WW Report 2019 (002)

DW-2019-W2WW-Morocco Power Point

The following women participated in the Woman-to-Woman Worldwide Morocco journey. Please feel free to contact any of the women below for more information and/or to hear about how the W2WW Morocco trip changed/enhanced their lives.

Chantia Battle (Tia), Kernersville, NC, EMAIL: cbattle@wakehealth.edu

Leah Dewey, Orange, CA, EMAIL: Zombielayla66@gmail.com

Deborah DeWitt, Arlington, TN, EMAIL: Dsdewitt820@yahoo.com

Anna Felciano, Geyserville, CA, EMAIL: Afelciano1963@gmail.com

Lauretta Ferguson (Lee), Medrod, OR, EMAIL: lee@fwfirm.com

Marilyn Fiddmont, Spring, TX, EMAIL: mfiddmont@ccf.disciples.org

Nancy Goodman-Gill, Austin, TX, EMAIL: ngoodmangill@gmail.com

Karen Moritz, Lincoln, NE, EMAIL: revkarenmoritz@gmail.com

Syvoskia Dale Bray Pope, Louisville, KY, EMAIL: Syvoskia27@gmail.com

Jasmine Sanchez, Fullerton, CA, EMAIL: jsanchez@dom.disciples.org

Sheila Spencer, Indianapolis, IN, EMAIL: sspencer@cts.edu

Pat Donahoo, Director, Disciples Women, Indianapolis, IN, EMAIL: pdonahoo@dhm.disciples.org